Johann Helmich Roman

This intriguing three-movement work survives as a set of parts in Uppsala University Library. The solo part switches to ordinary oboe for the second section of the opening movement, but then does not allow the player time to change back to d'amore for the Da Capo... We solve the problem by providing (perfectly playable) parts for both instruments. The accompaniment is for two violins (the first often in unison with the soloist!) and continuo.

Our edition was commissioned by Gail Hennessy.

Concerto in D

Add to cart
  • Description
Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: Oboe [and / or Oboe d'amore], 2 violins, continuo.

Extra Violin 1 part

Add to cart

Extra Violin 2 part

Add to cart

Extra Bass part

Add to cart