Tarquinio Merula


Add to cart
  • Description

Merula published a set of Vespers psalms in 1640 as his op. 16. In this setting, soprano, tenor and bass have the standard text while the optional alto repeats a refrain in which an appropriate saint is implored to pray for us.

Edited by Dennis Collins.
12pp. Printed and finished by DU Print.
Scoring: Soprano, continuo.

Click here to see the first page of the score.

Gaudeamus omnes

Add to cart
  • Description

Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: Soprano solo, violin, continuo.

Click HERE to see the first page of the score.