Full score

Add to cart
  • Description

The crowning glory of this Vespers set is in four movements. The bulk of the text is set in the first allegro. The "Gloria" opens with a soprano solo with just the oboes, bassoons and strings. Following a chordal "Sicut erat.." with arpeggiating violins, the "Amen" is a proper fugue; a befitting conclusion to this glorious sequence.

Edited by Brian Clark.
48pp, printed on quality paper and finished by DU Print.
Scoring: SATB, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, strings, continuo

Click HERE to see the first page of the score.

Performance material by negotiation.