Concerto in E minor, MWV 9:24

Full score



Add to cart
  • Description


This piece by the Karlsruhe Kapellmeister is not a concerto in the traditional sense, since there is no orchestra. It is perhaps most interesting for combining the sound of the flute with treble and bass viols above the continuo line.

Our thanks go to Serig Sela, who did the initial typesetting of the original source material.

1. Allegro 2. Allegro 3. Menuetto and trio

Click here to read the introduction and see the first page of the score.

Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: Flute, treble violin, bass viol, continuo.