Ouverture in F, TWV 44: 10

Full score (Tel004)

Add to cart
  • Description

This suite – one of several combining pairs of oboes of various sizes and horns with bassoon – consists of five movements: the Ouverture is followed by a Passepied, a Sarabande, a Rigaudon and Le Plaisir. It is sometimes referred to as La Chasse, but the title is mostly likely not original!

Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: 2 horns in F, 2 oboes, bassoon (and continuo?)