François Couperin

François Couperin (1668-1733) was one of the most important composers of the French Baroque.

Trio sonata in D minor ("La Convalescente")

Add to cart
  • Description

This edition of Couperin's four movement trio sonata is based on a manuscript in the hand of the Dresden Konzertmeister, Pisendel, which may have passed through the hands of J. S. Bach, who made an organ transcription of the work around the same time. (See Bach-Jahrbuch 2009).

Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: 2 violins, continuo.

Leçons de ténèbres COU002

Add to cart
  • Description

Edited by Dennis Collins.
This volume was printed in Germany by Frick-Digital.
Scoring: 1 & 2 for soprano, continuo; 3 for 2 sopranos, continuo.

Click to see the first page of the score.