Sinfonia in F, S. 209

Full score

Add to cart
  • Description

The first two movements of this piece also appear in the composer's 1719 "Serenata di Moritzburg". The remaining pieces are dances or character pieces and use different instrumental combinations. For this reason, the performing set consists of two copies of "Horns 1, 2", four copies of "Treble 1", four copies of "Treble 2" and an separate "Oboe 3" part (independent in one movement only, otherwise doubling Oboe 2), one copy of "Viola" and three copies of "Basso" (allowing for cello, bassoon and continuo). Extras may be ordered as well.

Click here to see the first page of the edition.

Edited by Maxwell Sobel.
Scoring: 2 flutes, 2 recorders, 3 oboes, 2 horns, strings and continuo.

Performance material by arrangement.