Symphony in D, VB146

Full score

Add to cart
  • Description

This two-movement work was written at the request of Swedish King Gustav III to celebrate Riksdag 1789, when it was performed along with music by Kraus's near twin, Mozart.

Edited by Hans-Heinrich Kriegel.
Scoring: 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in D, 2 horns in G, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings.

Click HERE to see the opening of the score.

Performing material by negotiation.