Symphony in C minor, VB142

Full score

Add to cart
  • Description

This is arguably Kraus's most celebrated work - possibly originally written in C sharp minor (an extraordinary key for the period), legend has it that Haydn (a known admirer of Kraus's work) encouraged him to re-work it in a more user-friendly key. If you like Sturm und Drang, you'll love this!

Edited by Hans-Heinrich Kriegel.
Scoring: 2 oboes, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in E flat, 2 horns in C, strings (divided violas).

Click HERE to see the opening of the score.

Performance material by negotiation.