Overture in D minor, GWV425

This orchestral suite consists of an ouverture, La Complaisance (a sort of gigue, perhaps), a loure, an air en rondeau, La Contention, La Conjecture, Le Desire, a pair of menuets and a final chaconne.

This edition was kindly sponsored by Brendan Leber.
We gladly acknowledge his financial support.

Full score

Add to cart
  • Description
Edited by Kim Patrick Clow.
Scoring: 2 violins, viola, continuo.
PLEASE NOTE: This edition does not include a continuo realization.
If you require one, please tick the box. Remember, it may take a week to produce a continuo part.

Extra Violin 1 part

Add to cart

Extra Violin 2 part

Add to cart

Extra Viola part

Add to cart

Extra Bass part

Add to cart