Overture to "Iphigenia in Aulis"

Full score

Add to cart
  • Description

Carl Heinrich Graun's setting of Georg Caspar Schürmann and Christian Heinrich Postel's three act libretto was premiered at Brunswick in 1728. After the French overture come an Air, a Gavotte, another Air, a Bouree and two Menuets.

Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: 2 oboes, bassoon, strings, continuo.
PLEASE NOTE: This edition does not include a continuo realization.
If you require one, please tick the box. Remember, it may take a week to produce a continuo part.

Click here to see the first page of the score.

Extra Violin 1 part

Add to cart

Extra Violin 2 part

Add to cart

Extra Viola part

Add to cart

Extra Bass part

Add to cart