Alessandro Scarlatti

Totus amore languens

Add to cart
  • Description
Edited by Brian Clark.
Scoring: Alto solo, 2 violins, continuo.
This motet comes from Alessandro Scarlatti's Op. 2, printed by Roger of Amsterdam c. 1708. There are several contrasting movements including a short recitative, a triple time Largo and some exciting semiquaver writing. The piece is for the celebration of Communion, or any other suitable church feast.