Andreas Oswald

Sonata in D

Add to cart
  • Description

The identity of the composer of this sonata for three violins will long remain a mystery - the most likely candidate is
the younger of two men of that name who were organist in Weimar. There are five contrasting sections, those in
common time revealing Oswald's interest in counterpoint with several subjects.

Scoring: 3 violins, continuo.

Click HERE to see the first page of the score.